serenity pray

God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change,

Courage to change the things I can,

And wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time

Enjoying one moment at a time

Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace

Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is,

Not as I would have it

Trusting that He will make all things right,

If I surrender to his will

That I may be reasonably happy in this life,

and supremely happy in the next.

AMEN

Leave a Reply

